Bacon Wrapped Chicken

I actually made this last night, but I have not had time to post it until now…I had chicken breasts in the freezer and was trying to find something easy to make with it that *wasn’t* Italian and I came across this recipe on Allrecipes.com.

I made a few alterations..and the result was super yummy. :)

Flattening the chicken was hard work....one piece was stubborn though.

Lil chickens wrapped in....pigs..

We were in a huge rush, so I didn’t get a good picture of the finished product – this will have to do.

Taken with my iPhone..so not a very good picture.

I mentioned that I changed a few things….
1. I added basil and garlic powder to the cream cheese.
2. I used 1/4 cooking sherry & 1/4 milk instead of 1/2 cup milk.
3. I reduced the lemon juice.
4. I used chicken stock instead of cream of chicken soup…and I’m not sure how much I used…:-/

The next time I make this, I am going to cook the bacon just a little bit first…I think we would like it crispier….:)
I was surprised at how easy this recipe turned out to be, and I had all of the ingredients on hand. Yay!

3 responses to “Bacon Wrapped Chicken

Leave a Reply

